New Kaper Chart

I am dusting off the keyboard and getting ready for another scouting year!  This will be my 3rd year as a Leader and I’m starting to feel like a pro. LOL  This year I will be leading a new troop as my family moved to a new town.  The new troop will be a split level troop: kindergarten Daisy scouts and 2nd grader Brownie scouts (these are the levels of my 2 daughters).

During my first 2 troop years, I was never in love with the kaper charts I made.  Trial and error is the name of the game and the first kaper chart I used was too big and bulky to lug to meetings and the 2nd kaper “badges” were just annoying and got in the way.

Third time is the charm so I googled, looked through Pinterest, and asked for ideas on a FB leader group I had joined.  Below is my new kaper chart!  It will accommodate 14 girls and is small enough to fit in my rolling cart.

Cheers to the beginning of another fun year of Girl Scouts!

 

20170807_140726.jpg
I cut envelopes in half, used wasabi tape to decorate and large craft sticks for their names.  Blue gems are Daisies and pink gems are Brownies.

 

 

2 thoughts on “New Kaper Chart

Leave a comment